Event

Friends of Markeaton Park

A Bird Walk Through Markeaton Park

Please wear appropriate clothing and bring binoculars if you have them

Markeaton Park - Walled Garden

How to find our venues

Sun 18 Feb - Sun 16 Dec

Tickets: £4 More price information

Please meet by the Walled Garden
Running Time: 1 hour 30 minutes - approximate, including any interval(s).

Most tickets cost more when booked via telephone or in person at box office. See our Ts & Cs for details.

About the event

This event is promoted by the Friends of Markeaton Park, Derby LIVE are pleased to act as a ticket agent.

Why not join David Bennett, a Carsington Water bird walk leader, and a past recipient of the Derbyshire Ornithological Society award for his contributions to bird conservation, for a bird walk in Markeaton Park. David will help you to identify the many birds in the park throughout the year, with identification tips and information where to find birds.

The walk is ideal for accompanied children and people new to Bird Watching, lasts 1½ hours and starts at 10.30am. .

The walk is wheelchair friendly and appropriate clothing and footwear is recommended. BRING BINOCULARS. 

 

Please meet at the walled gardens.

Receive 10% off hot drinks on the day with your ticket at the Orangery Cafe.

Dates & Tickets

A Bird Walk Through Markeaton Park

Sun 18 Feb 2018, 10:30am

£4

Sun 18 Mar 2018, 10:30am

£4

Sun 15 Apr 2018, 10:30am

£4

Sun 20 May 2018, 10:30am

£4

Sun 17 Jun 2018, 10:30am

£4

Sun 15 Jul 2018, 10:30am

£4

Sun 16 Sep 2018, 10:30am

£4

Sun 21 Oct 2018, 10:30am

£4

Sun 18 Nov 2018, 10:30am

£4

Show all dates

Prices & Offers

£4

Concessions: £2

Concessions are typically available to over 60s, under 16s, students, unemployed and disabled people. Click through to Buy Tickets for individual prices and availability. Please note that proof may be required on collection of tickets or on entry to the auditorium.