Derby Libraries presents

Basic French Conversation - Beginners Level

Mickleover Library

How to find our venues

Wed 15 Sep

Ticket price covers the whole 12 week course
Running Time: 2 hours - approximate, including any interval(s).

Most tickets cost more when booked via telephone or in person at box office. See our Ts & Cs for details.

About the event

This course is for people who already have a basic knowledge of the language.

In this 12 week course, you will learn how to have simple and practical conversations that will be helpful to you when communicating with a speaker of the French language.

In a small group of learners you will enjoy talking and listening to each other in French.

The course is an opportunity to build on your basic knowledge of the French language. We will aim to build on your already exisiting vocabulary and extend your understanding of and ability to use the language with more confidence in different contexts.

The ticket price covers attendance for the whole 12 week course at Mickleover Library. The course is run every Wednesday 10.00am-12.00pm from 15 September 2021 until 15 December 2021. Please note their will be no sessions on Wednesday 27 October and Wednesday 3 November.

Session dates and times:
Wed 15 September 10am-12pm
Wed 22 September 10am-12pm
Wed 29 September 10am-12pm
Wed 6 October 10am-12pm
Wed 13 October 10am-12pm
Wed 20 October 10am-12pm
Wed 10 November 10am-12pm
Wed 17 November 10am-12pm
Wed 24 November 10am-12pm
Wed 1 December 10am-12pm
Wed 8 December 10am-12pm
Wed 15 December 10am-12pm

For further details please contact Derby Libraries on 01332 641701 or libraries@derby.gov.uk

Website