Event

Derby Libraries presents

Informal French Conversation Advanced Level

Mickleover Library

How to find our venues

Mon 13 Jan

Ticket price covers the whole 10 week course
Running Time: 2 hours - approximate, including any interval(s).

Most tickets cost more when booked via telephone or in person at box office. See our Ts & Cs for details.

About the event

Come and discuss various topics of interest in French in a relaxed and informal session.

The 2 hour session will be built around discussion based activities covering a wide variety of topics concerning France, life in France and other French speaking countries. We will use texts, images, small video clips, and your own mini presentations to provide material for our conversations and we can allocate some of our time to recap areas of grammar that are a little rusty or continue to remain a mystery to us!

The ticket price covers attendance for the whole 10 week course at Mickleover Library. The course is run every Monday 10.00am-12.00pm from 13 January 2020 until 23 March 2020. Please note their will be no sessions on Monday 17 February.

Session dates and times:
Mon 13 January 10am-12pm
Mon 20 January 10am-12pm
Mon 27 January 10am-12pm
Mon 3 February 10am-12pm
Mon 10 February 10am-12pm
Mon 24 February 10am-12pm
Mon 2 March 10am-12pm
Mon 9 March 10am-12pm
Mon 16 March 10am-12pm
Mon 23 March 10am-12pm

For further details please contact Derby Libraries on 01332 641701 or libraries@derby.gov.uk

Website