Derby Libraries Christmas Opening times

pink baubles

COVID-19 libraries update - Aug 2021

Derby Libraries are pleased to be able to welcome customers back into librariesOur staff will continue to wear face coverings and we would encourage our customers to do wear face coverings if they are able, to help protect others. Customers will be asked to check in for NHS Test and Trace purposes on arrival, and maintain social distancing. 

Library events and activities are resuming from September. Spaces are limited so booking is essential. Please book in the library, or phone to book your place.

Derby Local Studies and Family History Library is offering pre-bookable appointments for either PC/microfilm use or to look at paper documents. 

Mon 7 Dec 2020

 

Alvaston Library

Derby Local Studies and Family History Library

Mickleover Library

Normanton Library

Riverside Library

Mon 21 Dec

Open 1pm to 4pm

Remote Enquiry Service 10am to 2.30pm

Closed

Open 1.30pm to 5pm

Open 10am to 4pm*

Tue 22 Dec

Open 12.30pm to 4pm

Remote Enquiry Service 10am to 12.30pm

Open 10am to 4pm*

Open 1.30pm to 4.30pm

Open 10am to 4pm

Wed 23 Dec

Closed

Remote Enquiry Service 10am to 12.30pm

Closed

Open 12.30pm to 5pm

Closed

Thur 24 Dec

Closed

Remote Enquiry Service 10am to 1pm

Open 10am to 1pm*

Closed

Open 10am to 12pm

Fri 25 Dec

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Sat 26 Dec

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Mon 28 Dec

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Tue 29 Dec

Open 12.30pm to 4pm

Remote Enquiry Service 10am to 12.30pm

Open 10am to 4pm*

Open 1.30pm to 4.30pm

Open 10am to 4pm

Wed 30 Dec

Closed

Remote Enquiry Service 10am to 12.30pm

Closed

Open 12.30pm to 5pm

Closed

Thu 31 Dec

Open 12.30pm to 5pm

Remote Enquiry Service 10am to 5pm

Open 10am to 5pm*

Open 1.30pm to 5pm*

Open 10am to 4pm

Fri 1 Jan

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Sat 2 Jan

Closed Closed Open 10am to 1pm Open 9.30am to 1pm Closed

Mon 4 Jan

Open 1pm to 4pm Remote Enquiry Service 10am to 2.30pm Closed Open 1.30pm to 5pm Open 10am to 4pm*

*PC sessions available to book - please phone in advance to book. Mickleover Library - 01332 718926, Normanton Library - 01332 642640 and Riverside Library - 01332 641702

Renew your books online over the Christmas holidays.

The eLibrary is open 24/7 - get free eBooks and eMagazines for your holiday reading